In a Heartbeat – short movie


The animated short movie many animators (and not only them) were waiting for!

Hey guys! I’m really excited today ’cause I’ve seen this beautiful and touching piece of animation that I want to share with you! 🙂

iNaHeartbeat2017.png

Finally, someone brought up a theme that has never been addressed so directly, so far…

Beth David and Esteban Bravo just did it, and in the more adorable and subtle way as possible.

In their animated short movie “In a Heartbeat” they follow this super cute redhair boy in an internal conflict (not so internal…actually :D) while the boy he likes is walking to school.

“A closeted boy runs the risk of being outed by his own heart after it pops out of his chest to chase down the boy of his dreams” this is the plot… and I just love it! 🙂 (from the official Facebook Page In a Heartbeat – Animated Short Film)
The idea of this little “brave” heart popping out of his chest… is just BRILLIANT!
Or, do we want to talk about the moment when the heart/boy touches his hair….. ? Beautiful…

I found this short really INSPIRATIONAL, you know…. when I see this kind of things I really believe that we do “the best job in world”
Besides this, I really loved the character design, renders and…..the MUSIC! When everything can be told with not a single word…. really well done!

So, all my respect to this two great guys and…Thanks for made me dream today! 😉
I really look forward for new projects from you! 😉

Ok, now… LET’S GO BACK TO ANIMATE!!! 😀

The creators:

2 thoughts on “In a Heartbeat – short movie

  1. zinghkangtular says:

    Thankyou for your sharing experiment, but I don’t know what kind of software will use if I would like to try these tutorials.

    Like

Leave a Reply

